Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rain, wind, lightning...

Rain, wind, lightning, more rain, more wind...

We have it all here in New England. I'm just happy none of that is snow.

Paul is now 6 days post-op, and he's doing fine. All except his voice. The doc said that would be affected somewhat. At first he had a higher hoarseness to it...but all of a sudden, after getting almost back to normal, it's now deep and very hoarsey sounding. I'm thinking he may be getting a cold...I sure hope that doesn't affect his "operation" area. He still has the original bandage on. He goes in to see the doc on Friday and hopefully will have that taken off for good.

I've been busy typing each day, and just can't seem to get up the energy to write a decent journal entry here. I am changing some of my vitamins/pills that I take daily lately, so maybe that's the problem. I'm taking a new vitamin/mineral combination, All One that is in the form of green powder that is mixed with liquid each day. It tastes horrid, but it replaces all those individual vitamin pills that I was really tired of taking. And this stuff has everything under the sun in it.

I drove thru the wildest rainstorm I have ever driven thru in all my born days today. I couldn't see anything out the windshield at all. It was wild and crazy, and today the temp here was 60! In January? We've had torrents of rain, wild wind (up to 70 mph) and at dinner a little while ago, we heard a humongous crack of thunder! In January?

This weather lately is weird.

Not much else is happening here to write about. Catch up with you all later.

Cheers,

Bex

7:14 pm - 18 January 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2