Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Little Light Reading

A little light reading...

I just watched part of a program on C-Span2 in the "America and the Courts" series. Just as I tuned in, a very professional young woman was beginning to speak. She told her story which is outlined HERE

She is one brave lady, bucking the powers that be like she is doing. I have to applaud her courage and her determination to do the right thing. But for anyone who is still naieve enough to think that our leaders are on the up and up, please take the time and read her recounting of what has happened to her for trying to expose the truth to the public. It's sickening, disheartening, and frankly "un-American." But then what IS "un-American" these days? It's a muddled term and used by higher-ups to intimidate the rest of us "followers." This is a dangerous area, and it goes very deep and dark. The idea that this country is all "apple pie" is just laughable. We can see it in the recent debaucle with the hurricanes in the South.

Here's MORE TO READ if you are interested and want to become more enlightened on this subject. And her "60 Minutes" interview is here.

Sometimes I admit I like to keep my head stuck in the sand, to plod along in my little insignificant life, and just let them all bash it out amongst themselves in Washington.

Other times, like this, I get all fired up and want to shout it out to all who will listen.

Where are we headed?

What happened to our American dream?

Are we really just a word or two away from being permanently silenced and gagged?

I pray not, but I fear so...

Cheers,

Bex

10:25 am - 26 September 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2