Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smooth Driving...

SMOOTH DRIVING....

We did it. We got our new driveway. Granted, it still needs some work. At least around the edges. But who doesn't need some work around the edges, I ask you?

If you look at the picture at the top of this page, you can vaguely see how crappy the old driveway was (click on either view for a larger photo).

I just wanted to share this with you tonight before I head off to dreamland.

Something we've been wanting to do for all the 20 years we've lived in this house was fix the driveway. And now, thanks to Paul and his diligence in the art of saving money (I wish I knew how to do that!), we have accomplished it. He says this is the one and only time he is replacing the driveway in our lifetime.

Just wait til he parks his commercial lobster truck on the nice new sparkly shiny hot top, and drips bait-fish juice all over it and it runs down to the street, and stains the driveway white, because tha's what bait-fish does...

But until Sunday it will stay new-looking. Because we can't park our vehicles on it until then. At least that's what the guys told us as they finished up the job this afternoon.


Tomorrow is another visit to Physical Therapy for me. Wish me luck. I wish I could say I've been doing my exercises diligently, but I can't. Oh, I have been doing them, just not quite diligently.....

Cheers,

Bex

10:24 pm - 05 October 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2