Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a good snooze

Kip Snoozing

This is about how I feel lately. Like curling up on my bed and drifting off into dream-land. If only....

Why do dogs drift off into sleep so easily... and cats, too? My dog will lie down on the floor while we are watching a movie on TV and within minutes, even less, he is twitching and moving his tail in a dream already. I go to bed and lie there for hours-on-end, watching the ceiling, looking out the window, tossing, turning over and over, but without the remotest possibility of falling asleep until the wee hours of the morning, nearer dawn than sunset.

Oh to have a brain like that, like my bonnie laddie Kip up there, that can be turned off so instantaneously like that. I love that little fuzzy guy so damn much.

9:42 am - 12 December 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2