Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Picture Says It All

One Picture Says It All...

First Picture

Today at Crow Cottage!

(Actually, this was taken from inside the house, looking out across the front lawn/snow over to the neighbor's house, which is covered, on all sides, with snow that won't blow off!)

It's a good thing I work at home! I do have to drive to the office at some point today or tonight, but I didn't have to brave the rush-hour traffic, and for that, and my job, I am eternally grateful!

My camera crapped out on Christmas Day. I didn't have a spare battery with me, so I got no pics of The Day.

Today, I tried putting in a new battery (you know, one of those double-looking-jobbers that go into a digital camera and that cost a whole day's pay) and poof! it worked again!

It's not working great, but you can get the drift of what I'm trying to capture.

Snow!

We have it in spades here.

White is not one of my favourite colours, either! I like Fall colours better, like greens, golds, brick reds, etc. But our world is white today - soon it will be "dirty white" as the week progresses.

I just spent $13 to have my car washed the other day (and waxed). Figures!

Hey, the BEST part of this snowy day --- I'm finished typing - at least until tomorrow when the work week will begin all over again.

Second Picture

Cheers,

Bex

12:12 pm - 27 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2