Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow, snow, go away..

SNOW, SNOW, GO AWAY
AND DON'T COME BACK
ANOTHER DAY!

Yes, we're having lovely, drippy, wet rain today. It's doing an ever so lovely job, too, of washing away some of the snow.

I survived the caffeine withdrawal headache. Actually, it was not as bad as I'd imagined, or remembered it to be. One day of a bad headache and it was over.

I kicked the habit, again. No caffeine in my body for 4 days now.

I kicked the alcohol habit too, in a similar fashion, back in 1981, on my birthday that year. I knew where I was heading if I hadn't given it up cold-turkey. And it wasn't a pretty place.

Haven't had a drop since that day.

So no caffeine. That's because I've started another diet...the low carb, suzanne-somers type of diet, with no sugar, no sugar-producing carbs/foods, and it's starting to make me crazy.

I was crazy pretty much before, but I'm getting worse-crazy.

A long while ago, I had signed up to buy Girl Scout cookies from a lady at work. I always buy them. When I was young, I won a prize for selling the most cookies in the Girl Scout Cookie Drive one year, and I loved that feeling so much then. So I've always bought some from the girls each year.

I got double my regular order this year so I could share them with my beautiful in-laws. Especially my Dad-in-law...he loves cookies. Boy oh boy, does he EVER!

Of course they arrived at the office yesterday - just when I'm a couple of weeks into this diet, and there is no way I can have ANY of them! So Paul lucks out, and Elmer lucks out. I'm going to wrap them up and give them to him for his birthday next week (Dad-in-law, that is).

Our stairs are progressing, very slowly. I don't have any new progress photos, but Paul has all the risers on and painted white, and he has all the treads cut to fit and stained and varnished, ready to go (sitting in the basement). They are PURRRTY, too. I can't wait til they are done! We are now in the process of picking out a railing system with handrail (all oak) and balusters and newell post.

That is a long process, too. But we have finally chosen a style of each, and now have to order the same, which could take 3 weeks to come in.

So there we are. Stuck with the temporary steps on the stairs, the dogs won't go up them (too slippery) and I have to work upstairs all day typing without my fuzzy-babies up there to keep me company. Neither of us like it very much.

But Spring is coming soon, so they tell me. It's raining pretty darn hard right now, so I'm hoping the snow on the ground will melt away one day soon.

Cheers,

Bex

1:23 pm - 08 March 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2