Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Speaking of England

SPEAKING OF ENGLAND....

Sometimes I come across a web site that I just must share, and here is one such site, written by a Noel Kelly about his experiences as an "evacuee" in wartime England in the 1940's. It quite interesting to read his reminiscences and try to imagine what it must have been like for those kiddies way back then during that terrible period of England's history....


Wartime Memories Project

That's all I have for now. Enjoy. I need to get to work now and finish my typing for today. Hope you all have a fruitful and safe day today.

Cheers,

Bex

6:56 am - 10 July 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2