Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring Rain

SPRING RAIN

I don't mind rainy days in spring. Like today. It's been so parched here that suspicious fires were popping up here and there and that's never a good thing. This is New England, and dry parched woods in the spring just isn't the norm. We need and want water from heaven, and today (and probably tomorrow) our prayers are being answered.

It was nice of the rain gods to give us a beautiful sunny clear weekend to enjoy before we are housebound for the week, too.

Well, the Paul Chronicles are moving into their final chapter. He is now back to eating normal food again (thankfully!) and he is back on his levothyroxine thyroid medication, which has proven very helpful with his chills and tiredness that came with all he's been doing lately. Each day he feels a bit more normal.

A week from now he has to go back to have a whole body scan so they can take a look-see at what, if anything, is left after the radioiodine has had a chance to do its work.

I'm hoping for no thyroid cells.

Even though I do love a spring rain, my body doesn't. I know there are others out there who are affected by wet damp weather, like me. It's painful and I wish there were something that could be done, but it's always been like this and I guess I'll just have to live with it. My right knee especially doesn't like damp weather, and today it's decided that, even though the rest of my body needs to be doing stuff, IT is on strike and has been killing me for two days. But when the skies clear, and the air dries out, my knee will be bearable again.

On Saturday I mowed our yard, large front and smaller back, for the first time this year. That took it's toll, too, on the old bod. But the yard looks so neat and colorful now.. with more color to come.

I did take pictures of my chocolate cake, and I promise to get them uploaded at some point, but I have the darndest time doing that job on my computer, it's always one thing or another, and I wind up wanting to throw the whole thing out the window. I need a vacation really bad... and later this month I will have a whole week off to do anything I want.. I can't wait for those days to arrive! I'm beginning to think that the only way to do any internet work on the computer is to wait until the wee hours of the morning and do it when it's just not busy. I have dial-up and I'm sure that's the culprit right there...but I can't go to broadband right now for various reasons so I have to work around it.

There's still lots of leftover cake in the fridge, so I may sneak a little piece now before I go up and get stuck into more typing. I'm done with my Tuesday typing, have been to the office and back with a new load, but I like to get a jump on the next day's work by doing some the day before. I'm getting too old and decrepit to do the long hours of straight typing (6+ at a time) any longer. I need to break it up into shorter increments of work.

I made a dish Sunday for Paul and his folks that was a hit, and I think next entry I'll post the recipe for it, and maybe some pictures from the day. Until then, behave yourselves!

Cheers,

Bex

2:15 pm - 02 May 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2