Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let Me Get This Straight...

Let Me Get This Straight....

President Shrub now plans to spend $200,000,000,000.00 (yes, that's TWO HUNDRED BILLION dollars) now to rebuild New Orleans?

Yes, I think I heard the newsman right... and I also heard that they have already hired the contractors to begin work down there, without any competing bids being offered, and guess who got the contract?

Halliburton!

Gee... I wonder who will be pocketing scads of our tax dollars on this project now?

Totally disgusted,

Bex

7:06 am - 15 September 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2