Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How Time Flies

How Time Flies...

Wow, this month, no - this YEAR has flown by and I don't know where it's gone to!

What happened to Fall? It is ending in a day or two, and I just don't remember it being here, except for all those leaves to rake up at Thanksgiving-time. Otherwise, time has sped up and zipped on past me this year.

Judging by my past record of being a journal-truant, I figured I'd pop my head in to say hi today, while I'm thinking of it...and to wish you all a joyous and safe holiday-time. I'd wish them all out individually, but I can't spell them all (the different holidays) and I'm too tired to look them up. My hands are two blocks of ice right now, I'm waiting for the heat to kick on here, so I need to get them warmed up.

Lately, work has been straight out for me. My normally slim window of free play-time, has shrunk slightly lately, so I just don't seem to have much to say, other than what nice weather we're having.

Not December weather for the northeast U.S. at all either. More like September or October weather really. 50's and 60's? Huh? I am not in a holiday mood either, opting this year to not decorate except for window candles.

The big earth-moving equipment has been going great guns on my hill over there, out my window. Digging, blasting, more digging, moving earth from here to there. The prep time to build is taking forever, and they are completely rearranging my hill. I'm so bummed out.

I wish we'd get a foot of snow so their whole operation would suddenly come to a halt.

I have another huge work load for tomorrow which means I must get some done today, so it's off to work I go. We were going to go to the movies last night (to see The Prestige) and then again later in the week (to see Keeping Mum) - these are two movies we really wanted to see, but last night I was working, and tonight will be more of the same. Maybe we can get to see the 2nd movie. We did go last week and saw Driving Lessons which we really liked a lot. These are all British movies and you know us... Anglophiles right down to the nails. Driving Lessons had some really nice Scottish scenery in it, too. Partly filmed in Edinburgh. It had been a very long time since we'd been out to see a movie.

Well, that's enough from here. I need to get to work again.

Take care of yourselves, don't go overboard on the goodies, and come back safe and sound when it's over! See you then.

Cheers, and Happy Holidays!

Bex

2:18 pm - 19 December 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2