Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Tomatoes

Tomatoes, tomatoes, tomatoes...


The first of my home-grown tomatotes have been picked, probably a day or two earlier than they should have been, kind of like a "premie" tomato...

Thanks to John Baily and his recent opening of an account at Flickr, I have also done the same. If you click on the above picture of my new tomatoes, it will take you there.

If the picture above doesn't show up, then I'm afraid I won't be able to use my Flickr photos in here, just the same as I can't use my Webshots photos here.

Oh well. We'll see.

[Ed. Hrmph! I see I was wrong, apparently Flickr allows me to link to an image from here in my journal... now isn't that a pleasant development?]

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Our heat wave has broken, just for today. It's due to come back with a vengeanance tomorrow, however.

It's nice that it's a Sunday and people can get out and enjoy it. Me? I'm holed up here in my office, getting ready for a day of typing - so what else is new? I've already been outside and have done some weeding with the dogs...they are brilliant helpers in the garden.

That's about all for now.

Have a safe and peaceful Sunday, friends.

Cheers,

Bex

9:41 am - 24 July 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2