Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How To Find Out About Your Angels

HOW TO FIND OUT ABOUT YOUR ANGELS

Well, it seems there is some interest out there as to how you would go about finding your angels.

First of all, you don't NEED to find them. They have been with you forever. In this life, in your previous lives, and in your future lives. So they are there all along...you just want to meet them, right?

Angels LOVE it when you are curious about them. They want to help you through your life anyway, but having some recognition of their existence is so thrilling for them. So just start thinking about them now, and things will start to happen.

There is usually one main angel who is by your side all the time. When I first discovered mine, I was having a tough time with depression, untreated, and couldn't really find the light at the end of my tunnel. I needed help, spiritually, and that's when my angels stepped up to the plate and entered into my more conscious mind. This was back in the early 1990s.

I got my first angel book, A Book of Angels, by Sophy Burnham and after that one, I just kept being directed to more and more angel books. Some were cutesy which I didn't pay much attention to. But there are many more out there that have good information in them. I found a lot of this information at my local Pyramid Books here in Salem. They carry a lot of occult type books and items (hey! we ARE the Witch City!) and they have a huge spiritual book selection.

Here's another book to explore at amazon.com. If you go way down to the bottom of these pages, you will find in blue clickable type some other books on this topic that other people have chosen to buy, as well. Once you start on this path, you won't believe how far it will take you!

I didn't know my angels' names at first. In fact, I did a lot of candle-burning meditation before they offered their names to me. In fact, I think it was months. But I knew in my gut and in my heart that I was on the right road here... that they were, indeed, near me - IN me - around me, and FOR me - so I think they were just waiting a bit to be sure I really was ready to meet them.

I would mentally (silently) ask what their names were every day. I'd wait, listen, and not get anything. Then, after a month or more - I can't remember the time frame - when I was taking a shower while getting ready for work one day (when I worked outside my home in an office) I had my hair all soaped up, with soap everywhere, and my eyes closed. All of a sudden, with my eyes still shut, I could SEE a big neon-looking sign of letters that read "O LIVE" - at first I thought it was a message from my angels saying to me "Oh, live" meaning I should do more living and less feeling depressed. But I just stood there, "looking" at those letters that were still in front of my closed eyes, and finally it dawned on me... "OLIVE" - that was her name!

I asked, "Olive? is that you?" and just then the neon-looking sign disappeared into blackness.

Yes! That WAS her!

After that, I began having long conversations with my Olive. She, of course, knew all about me already - having been my angel from eternity to this point - but it was fun talking with her, sharing my troubles, my fears, my life with her. I kept on reading more angel books, and learned there were probably a whole host of angels assigned to each of us, and that if I wanted to, I could discover more of them.

I found that Olive has an assistant-type angel and her name is Agnes. I also learned about an angel named Jeremy who is my "financial affairs" angel. He keeps me from disasterous financial mistakes. He's not pushy, and I can certainly get into trouble despite Jeremy's soft nudging, but I know he's there for me.

To be sure, these angels are not female or male angels. That is just me personifying them for myself. Angels are nongender. As we are nongender once we go back to our spirit lives when this physical life plane is ended.

So, basically, that's how I found my angels. I've been very happy with them over the years. In fact, once I had a friend who was in big trouble. She lived away from here and I actually asked Olive if she would leave me for a while and go help my friend out. Little did I know that I shouldn't have done that. I immediately had a run of bad luck and mishaps after that, for a couple of weeks, until I realized that I'd sent Olive away, so I called her back home, and things straightened out for me again!

Little things like that, if you really pay attention and keep an open mind, will lead you down the path to your spirit guides.

Good luck to you. And if you do have success in meeting them, please do let me know!

Cheers,

Bex

12:01 pm - 18 August 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2