Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Flight of the Crow

The Flight of the Crow

We have an abundance of crows (or ravens, or blackbirds) in our airspace here in Salem. I feel they are angels in disguise, and I like them. They talk to me, from their home high atop an old pine tree behind the house. They have nests up there, as well as other nests in other tall trees n our neighborhood, and the sky is filled with sights of them soaring around constantly, caw-ing loudly overhead, looking for food, talking to each other, and occasionally sending messages to us humans down below.

Paul doesn't hear the messages, but I do.

They are keeping an eye on us, and I appreciate it.

Not much in the way of diary-writing from here lately. Been dealing with extreme sciatic pain, trying to find ways of relieving it, and always, typing for dollars!

Paul suffered losses of his lobster gear in the recent severe snowstorm we had, and he has been back and forth to the ocean, hauling in all his salvageable gear for the Winter. He has much repair work to do on them, as well as buying and building about 200 new traps. He has been as busy as a bee, and not available for much work around the house.

And me with my back pain, I have not been attendant to house-work either, so as you can guess...things look a little ragged around Crow Cottage at the moment.

But we are managing to get thru each day, quite tired out at the end, but able to get up out of bed in the morning to do it all again... and i guess that's all that matters.

I have been working most days at my typing job, and haven't really had a lot of free time for anything but work, but I did want to take this time out to wish all my friends and readers a very Happy Holiday Season this year, and a SAFE holiday season. Be careful. Your crow-angels are watching you, but sometimes things happen that even THEY can't prevent! Listen to them, if you have them nearby, and trust that you are being watched over.

Cheers.

11:45 am - 21 December 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2