Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Idea of Heaven

My Idea of Heaven

Sutton Bank, North Yorkshire, England

[Click picture to see more photos]

This is the place we are always drawn to when we visit England. Sutton Bank. It has special meaning to us. James Herriot (All Creatures Great and Small) wrote about it in his books, about trying to navigate down that steep, steep road going down from Sutton Bank into the little village called Sutton-Under-Whitestonecliff (where we rented a cottage on two separate holidays). It's pure, unadulterated heaven there overlooking North Yorkshire. Every time we've ever been to England, we've visited Sutton Bank and have never tired of it. It's a magical place.

When I close my eyes, and think of Heaven, this is what I see.

Dreaming,

Bex

8:06 pm - 20 March 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2