Thoughts from Crow Cottage (My Main Blog.)

crowbelle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mrs. Potato Head

Mrs. Potato Head?

Thanks, Mz.Em for the quiz today.

I would have said mashed potatoes was the "real me" but I guess not...

roasted new potatoes
You're Roasted New Potatoes.



What potato dish are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

I happen to have a new bag of "new red potatoes" in my potato/onion basket, too so maybe that will be on my dinner menu tonight...along with leftover meatloaf.

Speaking of meatloaf, I've taken to making combination meatloaf lately. In an effort to eat less red meat, I've been using ground turkey, ground pork, and combining it sometimes with the ground beef...or not... it all makes very yummy meatloaf too. But my new method for preparing the best meatloaf ever comes from a cook on the Food Network, Ina Garten, on "The Barefoot Contessa" show. She makes it with ground turkey only...then makes a free-form loaf shape on a cookie sheet and covers the top with plain Ketchup, spreads it over it all like frosting on a cake and bakes it... At first I said "Yuk" to that ketchup, but TRY IT! It's great! Since then, I have found a multitude of uses for that condiment - it's been overlooked for the most part, and it contains so many nice spices and flavours that it's a great help in the kitchen.

Enough about dinner.

I haven't even had my first cuppa yet! Today, Friday, is my one day I can sleep late, and sleep late I did today -- til 8 a.m.!

Cheers,

Bex

8:15 am - 28 May 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

go back ~ leave a note ~ go forward

latest entry

about me

archives

leave a note

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

scullerymaid
thecrankyone
author1981
chakra-nadi
ottodixless
eatmorepizza
bluejeans-uk
muffinhead
dangerspouse
wordsofmine
newschick
essaywriter
justmouse
la-the-sage
annanotbob2